Below are profiles of some of our Governors


Mrs Teresa Parkinson, Chair of Governors, Parent Governor

Mrs Parkinson’s tenure as Chair of Sunnydown’s Governing Body began shortly after Mr Paul Jensen joined the school as Headteacher. Together they are working hard to ensure Sunnydown continues to provide a first-class education while allowing the boys to flourish socially and emotionally to fulfil their potential ready for the next step of their lives, post-GCSE. Mrs Parkinson's son attended Sunnydown and in addition to helping the school, she has her own cake decorating business.


Mr Peter Brent BA (Hons), Vice Chair of Governors

Mr Brent may have retired from his private sector career, which saw him undertake a number of, ultimately, senior positions at Courage Breweries and Tate & Lyle, but he is very active in his local community. As well as working with Sunnydown’s Governing body, including six years as Chair, the former college band rhythm guitarist and lead singer is closely involved with the local residents’ association and is a member of Surrey Police Community Speedwatch Scheme.


Our other Governors are

Paul Jensen, Headteacher

Andrea Lawson, Staff Governor

Kevin Webster, CO-OPT Governor

Stephen Aldous, Parent Governor

Anne Oates, CO-OPT Governor

Tamzin Hendry, Parent Governor